Eight new members to be inducted into LA Sports HOF

Friday, June 24, 2011 - 8:56pm

Eight new members will be inducted into the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame Saturday.

This years class includes former LSU baseball great Todd Walker. Walker joins the late former athletic director of LSU, T.P. Heard, softball star Kyla Hall Houlas and NBA star Slick Watts.

The Hall of Fame class also includes a trio of New Orleans Saints - Vaughn Johnson, Buford Jordan and Morten Anderson. Legendary high school coach Don Shows will be inducted as well.

The ceremony will be held at 6 p.m. tomorrow night in Natchitoches.


Comments News Comments

Post new Comment