Satellite Warnings
7 Day Forecast 7 Day Forecast

LSU-South Carolina game postponed by rain

Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 5:28pm

COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA - The LSU-South Carolina baseball game scheduled Thursday night has been postponed due to rain. The teams will now play a doubleheader on Friday in Carolina Stadium.

Game 1 of the twin bill begins at 2:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. CT) and Game 2 will start at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  Both contests are nine-inning games.

Game 3 of the series will be played at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT) on Saturday.

Game 1 will not be televised, Game 2 will be televised on Cox Sports Television, and Game 3 will be televised by ESPNU. All of the games can be heard on the LSU Sports Radio Network and at www.LSUsports.net.

 

Sports

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment